top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Finding yourself


I believe that the first thing one needs to do in any overwhelming situation is to get in touch with oneself.

Very often we resist this.Sometimes we think its not important.Mostly it might be the unraveling of some connection to your life's purpose that we are not ready to come to terms with.

People push our buttons but they are not responsible for the buttons that are there.We spend so much of our mental energy reacting to those people.We reason,retaliate,revenge and sometimes resign.I have spent years this way.I looked around me for validation,support and encouragement to persevere.I was often disappointed.

Sometimes success came when I felt not so deserving.Often failures came when I was unprepared.I conceded that they were both random occurrences for which I had no sure proof ways of prediction.I invited anxiety into my life.

The roads to every goal I have set for myself were often less traveled.Sometimes I have had to take a different route and sometimes I have had to build my own path.I had to drop judgments ,pick up new skills and carry on.I had to learn to leave and let go.

I think life changes when you start wondering why something happened for you and not why something happened to you.

That is the most empowering thing to do in difficult times.Ask yourself what you are going to do with what you have been given .Which part of you does it resonate with?Where do you want this to take you?

Now the ordeal becomes an adventure.

bottom of page